clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Syracuse Basketball: Orange Will Host Boston University on Saturday, December 10

New, 1 comment

So one more to go?

Mark Zerof-USA TODAY Sports

The Syracuse Orange basketball team has been adding games for 2016-17 at a reasonable pace. And they announce yet another today. SU will face the Boston University Terriers of the Patriot League on December 10.

As Cuse.com points out, BU hasn't played Syracuse in 23 years -- an 89-70 victory for the Orange at the Carrier Dome in 1993. Syracuse is 6-1 all-time against the Terriers.

Boston University went 19-15 (11-7) last season, finishing third in the league. They'll bring back leading scorer Eric Fanning, who put up 15.2 points per in 28 games last season.

Adding BU makes it 12 non-conference games now for Syracuse. They added North Florida to the slate just a week ago. The rest of the Orange's non-conference opponents are included below. SU probably has just one more to go (though if you consult the official site, it's three). The ACC schedule will probably see the light day in September.

Friday, November 11: Colgate Raiders

Tuesday, November 15: Holy Cross Crusaders

Friday, November 18: Monmouth Hawks

Tuesday, November 22: South Carolina State Bulldogs

Saturday, November 26: South Carolina Gamecocks (at Barclays Center)

Tuesday, November 29: at Wisconsin Badgers

Saturday, December 3: North Florida Ospreys

Monday, December 5: Connecticut Huskies (at Madison Square Garden)

Saturday, December 10: Boston University Terriers

Saturday, December 17: Georgetown Hoyas

Wednesday, December 21: St. John's Red Storm

Tuesday, December 27: Cornell Big Red