clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Rob Murphy Returns: Eastern Michigan Will Play Orange Nov. 29

New, 16 comments

As soon as former Syracuse assistant Rob Murphy took the head job at Eastern Michigan, I knew it was only a matter of time before the Eagles came flying towards the Dome for a not-so-friendly.

Some of you were fairly certain I was wrong (and that I'd forget you thought I was wrong). I'm like The Grudge. I never forgive. I never forget. And I never wash my long, stringy black hair.

And, according to reports, that return will happen this November.

men's basketball will play Eastern Michigan, coached by former SU asst. , on Nov. 29 in the Carrier Dome.

That also means the Orange will be welcoming back transfer DaShonte Riley, though Riley will be sitting out the season due to his move.

There's going to be a lot of bro-hugs on the court that night.

EMU is coming off a 9-22 season in which they were 314th in the nation in scoring. So...they've got some work to do.

Full schedule to-date after the jump...

Tuesday, November 1 - CSULA (exb.)

Tuesday, November 8 - College of St. Rose (exb.)

Saturday, November 12 - Fordham

Monday, November 14 - Manhattan

Wednesday, November 16 - Albany/Brown

Saturday, November 19 - Colgate

Wednesday, November 23 - Season Tip-Off Semifinal (MSG)

Friday, November 25 - Season Tip-Off Championship/Consolation (MSG)

Tuesday, November 29 - Eastern Michigan

Friday, December 2 - Florida

Unscheduled - North Carolina State

Big East Home: Connecticut, Georgetown, Louisville, Marquette, Pittsburgh, Providence, Seton Hall, USF, West Virginia

Big East Away: Cincinnati, Connecticut, DePaul, Louisville, Notre Dame, Providence, Rutgers, St. John’s, Villanova