clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

A Very Quick Note About The NHL

Can we just make a ruling that the following franchises are the only ones allowed to win the Stanley Cup from now on?

Boston Bruins
Buffalo Sabres
Calgary Flames

Chicago Blackhawks

Detroit Red Wings

Edmonton Oilers

Minnesota Wild

Montreal Canadians

New York Islanders
New York Rangers
Ottawa Senators

Philadelphia Flyers

St. Louis Blues

Toronto Maple Leafs

Vancouver Canucks

Seriously, after making the Cup go home to Carolina, Tampa Bay and Anaheim, I think its getting a little out of hand. And I don't even care about hockey!