Syracuse - North Carolina State Set For December 17 In Raleigh

Last year, The Jade Scorpion scored 23 points, grabbed six rebounds and dished out six assists to lead Syracuse to a 65-59 win over North Carolina State.

The Wolfpack will be looking for their revenge December 17th when the Syracuse Orange head to Raleigh for the rematch. The game will tip at 6:30 p.m. and will be televised on ESPN2.

Unfortunately, Andy Katz and the rest of the ESPN crew's hopes have been dashed. Syracuse will leave the tri-state area before January. Oh well.

Syracuse holds a 3-1 advantage in the all-time series, including last season. Before that, the Wolfpack defeated Syracuse 82-68 in the Carrier Dome during the 2001-02 season.

North Carolina State is now led by Mark Gottfried, who came over from Alabama to replace Sidney Lowe after a 15-16 season last year.

Check out the updated schedule after the jump.

Tuesday, November 1 - CSULA (exb.)

Tuesday, November 8 - College of St. Rose (exb.)

Saturday, November 12 - Fordham

Monday, November 14 - Manhattan

Wednesday, November 16 - Albany/Brown

Saturday, November 19 - Colgate

Wednesday, November 23 - Season Tip-Off Semifinal (MSG)

Friday, November 25 - Season Tip-Off Championship/Consolation (MSG)

Tuesday, November 29 - Eastern Michigan

Friday, December 2 - Florida

Tuesday, December 6 - Marshall

Saturday, December 10 - George Washington

Saturday, December 17 - at North Carolina State

Tuesday, December 20 - Bucknell

Thursday, December 22 - Tulane

Saturday, February 25 - at UConn

Big East Home TBD: Connecticut, Georgetown, Louisville, Marquette, Pittsburgh, Providence, Seton Hall, USF, West Virginia

Big East Away TBD: Cincinnati, Connecticut, DePaul, Louisville, Notre Dame, Providence, Rutgers, St. John’s, Villanova

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Troy Nunes Is An Absolute Magician

You must be a member of Troy Nunes Is An Absolute Magician to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Troy Nunes Is An Absolute Magician. You should read them.

Join Troy Nunes Is An Absolute Magician

You must be a member of Troy Nunes Is An Absolute Magician to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Troy Nunes Is An Absolute Magician. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker